top of page
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

The big M.O.V.E

I cannot live out of boxes or be in a mess. My mind literally will not function right, everything has to be organized... I drive myself insane sometimes with it ha. I unpacked and organized our entire house in 3 days by myself.


We rarely drink but I had a brilliant idea to repurpose a stand into a mini bar. First it was a cubby hole stand in our sons room, then we painted it white and used it as our "keys etc" stand by the front door. Now i've purchased some gold legs, touched up the paint and turned it into our mini bar in the living room. I love how it turned out.



The bar essentials came from Target's bullseye section, everything was under $5.

Any time I buy glasses I make sure to get 4 or more just incase I need to use from for a dinner party or our dining room table so they can match.

How cute are they "smile there's bubbly" glasses in rose gold. I picked these cup from CVS when their valentines items were 75% off..what a steal!




 

I love organizing and saving money. My blog post <https://amommyinfrederick.wixsite.com/blog/single-post/grocery-shopping-tips> grocery shopping tips will help you save money at the grocery store. We do not waste any food, majority of this will be gone by saturday so that I can go shopping again sunday morning. I do not overfill my refrigerator.



I love my new seasonings drawer. I have a lot more to add. I purchased these jars from amazon they were only $22.99. <https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078GV92F6/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1>


My oversized jars came from www.walmart.com they were fairly cheap. I cut out the words on my cutter machine. I know what your thinking "won't her brown sugar dry out in that jar".... I'm already three steps ahead of you. I purchased the brown sugar bear from bed bath and beyond. You just soak it in water for 20 minutes then put it in the middle of the jar and it will keep the brown sugar moist for 3 to 6 months. You can purchase one here <https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/brown-sugar-bear/1011452698?keyword=brown-sugar-bear>

Every has a junk drawer in their house. Filled with batteries, cards, rubber ands, lighters, birthday candles, nails, measuring tape, pens and pencils, menus, tape etc. I purchased these clear containers from Family Dollar... the large size was 2 for $1 and the smaller size was 3 for $1.

I spray painted some mason jars to put my large spoons in. My cleaning caddy came from www.grove.co I love their products. I cut out the words using my cutting machine.

My house always smells nice thanks for www.scentsy.com our local rep Jamie Dorsey keeps us stocked up. The gold basket was purchased from dollar tree for $1.

I keep similar shoes lined together. Heels and boots are in the closet for the fall and sandals and flats are under the bed for extra storage.

My gold scissors, stapler and tape dispenser came from aldi, can you believe it? I was just walking around and spotted them.... I paid under $10 and they are extra cute.

Happy organizing !!

Comments


bottom of page