top of page
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Citrus Dinner party

I wanted to host my last dinner party in Maryland before we started to pack the house. I love powerful colors so I wanted to do a citrus theme and use bright pink, green and different shades of orange. I made my menu, went grocery shopping then called up a few of my close girlfriends to see who was available for dinner!



For my table decor I went to the farmers market in the parking lot of the previous wolfe furniture on route 40 to pick up some flowers. I sliced, dehydrated, and halved some grapefruits, blood oranges and navel oranges to add a pop element to the table. I purchased some fake oranges from Target and cut out some leaves and gold foiled names for a cut place card.




With the bright colors I wanted to make a Mexican inspired menu. We started with a mini taco.







Comments


bottom of page