top of page
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Red, white and Bbq

Once again another holiday is a bit weird this year. We cannot go down to Baker's park to see the fireworks and wait in long lines for food vendors...nor stand in the rain. It rains every year for a few minutes, literally every 4th of july I can remember it has rained haha. This year we still saw some fireworks from the neighbors . Greg picked up some sparklers and crackers for the kids, they really enjoyed those.


As every other holiday I created my theme and colors then started on my menu. This menu was absolutely fantastic. Just close your eyes and imagine having a plate in front of you with


Bbq chicken

Bbq ribs

Cole slaw

5 cheese mac

Candied bacon deviled eggs

Rosemary Watermelon

Honey Jalapeno cornbread

Arnold Palmers


We also had cupcakes, decorated sugar cookies, banana pudding from Two Sweet llc. I made a deconstructed scores dessert. My sister also made a berry crumb pie.


We didn't get to see a lot of family because of covid, but we made the best of it!







My candied bacon deviled eggs were a hit, Every loved the "red" touch.












Comments


bottom of page