top of page
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Pinktober fall decor

Ella and I decorate our house for every season or holiday that's approaching. She insisted that we do a "pink" theme. I chose to do a ombre pumpkin liner down the center of our dining room table. I made some gold glitter leaves using my cutting machine. Went into our prop closet and got some pink cups and plates. Grabbed some plates and gold silverware from our entertainment closet and put it all together. She absolutely loves it, she keeps face timing family members to show them "her work". lol. I enjoy doing everything with her it really brightens my day.







 

Ella and I made these pumpkins together. I purchased them at Walmart a bag of 5 was about $5 dollars. The paint I already had in my office but they can be purchased at walmart, michaels, hobby lobby etc. They normally are 79cents to $1 each.



I applied two coats of paint. Make sure the first coat is dry before applying the next coat. For the glitter I cut a cup at the bottom to make a small bowl and filled it with glitter to dip the pumpkin stems in.

I applied some mod podge with a paint brush to the stem. Then dipped the stem in the bowl. If it doesn't cover completely sprinkle some glitter over the bowl so you don't create a mess.


This method would be good to pumpkin on the front porch or inside. We just moved so I haven't started decorating outside just yet. I hope you all have the opportunity to make these with your children. Enjoy!

Kommentare


bottom of page