top of page
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Easter 2020

Hey everyone! It's time for one of my favorite holidays, EASTER! Between going to church, brunch, being surrounded by family and friends, eating good food, having a blast at the easter egg hunts, and my children being so excited to see the bunny what could be better. This year things were totally different for everyone, were all adjusting to our new normal so I hope everyone had a fantastic Easter! I wasn't going to let Covid-19 get in the way our holiday. I made sure everyone was up and dressed to the 9's to go to church (in our living room), we had an easter egg hunt in our front lawn together and I fixed an awesome dinner. This actually was my first year cooking easter dinner, I normally am just in charge of bringing dessert to my uncles house. I gave myself  a pat on the back because I was super proud of myself. My sister hooked me up with some awesome cookies and I took care of the rest.






I mean come on, look at these cookies. One line we always hear from our customers is " OMG they are so beautiful, I don't even want to eat them". Seriously I didn't want anyone to touch these haha, I took dozens of pictures before I let my family devour them. 



I designed our table settings around the cookies. My theme colors were pale pink, baby blue, light green, and gold. We purchased gold utensils from www.athome.com, fake plants, place mats, bunny salt and pepper shakers and napkins from www.target.com, and the mats from dollar general. They were only $3 each. Everything else I already had at home. I save a lot of items. I literally have an entire room full of cake stands, props, holiday decor etc. Our name place settings were actually recycled from our Christmas tree. Everyone loves the white and gold bunnies, they were purchased from Target last year, I went back to look for more..sadly they aren't selling them this year.




For dinner I cooked a Honey glazed ham, herbed chicken, mashed potatoes, asparagus, honey carrots, a summer salad and rolls. How many of you were forced to cook your first holiday dinner alone? I'm so use to Katrice being around to check my food to see if I need to add anything haha. I got a lot of questions about my salad so I wanted to share the ingredients to my summer salad, they are lettuce, praline pecans, shaved white sharp cheddar, green apples and home made ranch. It is delicious!

Comments


bottom of page